Board of Management

The following are the members of the present Board of Management Vide Go.Ms.No. 21 Dt: 20-05-2016 of the Principal Secretary AH, DD& F (AH-II) Department


Ex-officio Members

Ex-officio Chairman

Dr.Y.Hari Babu


Ex-officio Members


Dr. JSV Prasad Special Chief Secretary to Governament, AH, DD & F Department of A.P.

Sri.Ram Sankar Naik Commissioner of Fisheries Department, Government of A.P


Dr. G. Somasekharam The Director of Animal Husbandry Government of A.P

Sri S. Ravindranath Tagore Joint Secretary to Govt., Finance Department, Secretariat, Government of A.P

ICAR Nomiee

Dr.B.S.Prakash Assistant Director General, (ANP) (AS), Indian Council of Agricultural Research, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi

Distinguished Veterinary/Fishery Scientist

Dr. P.S. Karunanidhi Associate Professor (Retd.) Department of Veterinary Medicine

Members of the Academic Council

Prof. S. Jagadeeswara Rao Professor & University Head Department of Livestock Porduction Management NTR College of Veterinary Science, Gannavaram

Prof. T. Suguna
Principal Scientist & Head Fisheries Research Station Undi, West Godavari District.



Dr. T. Madhava Rao Professor & University Head Department of Veterinary Public Health College of Veterinary Science, Tiruapti

Members of the State Legislature and the Members of Parliament elected from the State of Andhra Pradesh

Sri Muttamsetti Srinivasa Rao Member of Parliament, Anakapalli, Vishakapatnam (District)

Sri Tenali Sravan Kumar M.L.A, Tadikonda, Guntur (District), Andhra Pradesh


Dr. Vallabhaneni Vamshi Mohan M.L.A. Gannavaram, Krishna (Dist)

Sri V. Venkateshwara Rao M.L.A, Kakinada, East Godavari.


Progressive Farmers in Live Stock, Poultry & Fishery

Sri S. Suryanarayana M.A., L.L.B, D.No. 6-5-695-3,Srinagar Colony Ananthapur Town & District.

Smt. Kovuri Prabhavathi W/o Sudhakar, Pedakurapadu (V), Guntur District.



Sri Padala Subba reddy Dhanalakshmi Poultry Complex, Arthamuru, Mandapeta, E.G. District.


Industrialists in Livestock, Poulltry & Fishery Sector

To be nominated

Scientist of Indian Veterinary Research Institute (IVRI), Izatnagar, Bareily (U.P)

To be nominated

Academic Council

The Academic Council consists of the following members, namely

  • The Vice-Chancellor of the University
  • The Vice-Chancellors of the N.T.R. University of Health Sciences and Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University.
  • The Director of Animal Husbandry.
  • The Commissioner of Fisheries.
  • The Directors of Research and Extension.
  • The Deans of Various Faculties.
  • The Dean of Student Affairs.
  • The Controller of Examinations.
  • The University Heads of Departments.
  • The Associate Deans.
  • Two Members of the Board of Management nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.
  • Four persons having special knowledge or practical experience in different aspects of Veterinary Sciences nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.
  • Executive Officer, Tirumala Tirupati Devasthnams, Tirupati.
  • The academic Council may co-opt as members, not more than five persons, for such period and in such manner, as may be prescribed so as to secure adequate representation of different aspects of Veterinary Dairy and Fishery Sciences.

Board of Faculties

The Boards of Faculties of Veterinary Science, Dairy Science and Fisheries Science shall consist of the following

  • Dean of the Faculty concerned
  • Deans of other Faculties.
  • Dean of Student Affairs.
  • Director of Research.
  • Director of Extension.
  • Controller of Examinations.
  • Associate Deans concerned.
  • All Professors, Principal Scientist, Associate Directors, University
    Heads of Departments and College Heads of Departments in the faculty.
  • Two eminent Scientists from outside the University to be invited by the Dean.

Finance Committee

The Board shall constitute a Finance Committee consisting of the following persons namely

  • The Vice-Chancellor
  • The Controller
  • Two members chosen by the Board from among its members.

Planning Board

The Planning Board consists of the following members, namely

  • The Vice-Chancellor as Chairman
  • The Director of Research as Secretary
  • The Vice-Chancellor, Acharya N.G.Ranga Agricultural University
  • The Director of Extension.
  • The Deans of Faculties.
  • The Dean of Student Affairs.
  • The Director of Animal Husbandry., Govt of AP
  • The Director/Commissioner of Fisheries., Govt of AP
  • The Managing Director, Andhra Pradesh Dairy Development Corporative Federation.
  • One member nominated by the Board of Management from among its members.
  • Three Principal Scientists representing the three Faculties.
  • Three progressive farmers representing three Faculties nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.

University Officers

The Governor of Andhra Pradesh shall be the Chancellor of the University. He shall, by virtue of his office, be the head of the University, and shall, when present, preside at any convocation of the University. He shall exercise such other powers as may be conferred on him by or under the Act. Apart from the Chancellor, the following are the Officers of the University:

Designation and Contact Details


Read more

Dr.D.Srinivasa Rao

+91 877 2248894+91 877

Read more

Dr. T.S. Chandrasekhara Rao
Dean of Veterinary Science

+91 877 2249787+91 877

Read more

Dr.E. Raghava Rao
Director of Research

+91 877 2249186+91 877

Read more

Dr. Velugoti Padmanabha Reddy
Dean, Faculty of Dairy Science

+91 919247232368+91

Read more

Dr. T.V. Ramana
Dean of Fishery Science

+91 877 2249116+91 877

Read more

Director of Extension

+91 877 2249114+91 877

Read more

Dr.J.V. Ramana
Controller of Examinations

+91 877 2249220+91 877

Read more

Dr.K.Sarjan Rao
Dean of Student Affairs

+91 877 2249221+91 877

Read more

Dr. G.Ramanjaneyulu
Estate Officer

+91 9989095551+91 877

Read more